Chris Renk Composer

(requires Adobe Flash Player 10 or higher)

Selected samples from my catalog
( visit my SoundCloud page for more )
  Hear excerpts         
Cave Paintings (2012) [for 17 instruments arranged spatially] 15' 

Piano Prelude no.1 - The Joy of Destruction (2012) [for Piano solo] 1.5' 

Sunflowers and La Berceuse (2008) [for baritone and chamber ensemble] 7’
Text by Hannah Faith Notess            (fl, cl, bsn, 2vln, va, vc, cb)
Adam Ewing, baritone

Early Light (2009) [for wind ensemble] 7’

In Stillness, Wanderer Step In (2007) [for SATB chorus and celesta] 3.5’
Text by Georg Trakl

Artifacts (2009) [for chamber ensemble] (fl, tbn, vln, va, prep. pno) 10'

The Art of War (2009) [for brass and percussion] 6’

Through Doorways Between Dreams (2008) [for orchestra] 4'
Winner of the 2009 MAYO Orchestra Composition Competition

Portrait of a Cellist (2005) [sonata for cello alone] 8'


Note: If the sound is choppy or uneven, please update to Adobe Flash Player 10 or higher.


Chris Renk -